still new at this

in Regular Strains Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:06 pm
by toadley stoned | 100 Posts | 540 Points

even tho i have been with the other website for a while,, still haven't able to get a good grow goimg. i have notice that there r a lot of regular seeds sell at attitude n other seeds store,, i just thought ya really couldn't grow regular seeds,, or is it that when these company make a new strain,, that ey use a regular see plant to pollinate, with a female plant to make what strain they,want.

take in mind im still a newb at this
get all the feed i can get

toadley stoned peace my brothers

Scroll up

RE: still new at this

in Regular Strains Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:23 am
by The Hemp Goddess | 281 Posts | 1083 Points

I am not really sure what you are asking. Regular seeds are simply normal cannabis seeds and they come in many different strains--they have not been feminized or crossed with ruderalis. It was what everyone grew before they started messing with the genetics of the plant. Regular seeds will either be male or female. You cull out the males and destroy them, unless you want to make seeds--the only thing male plants are good for.

Well Behaved Women Rarely Make History--Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Scroll up

in Regular Strains Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:00 pm
by Sunakard2000 | 59 Posts | 244 Points

there are pros and cons to all seed types, i cant begin to list them all but ill list some of them

Normal Seeds - can grow up to be male or female
pros - males can be used for breeding purposes, also no chemical or stress tampering involved so genetics are pure.
cons - there can be males, lol if your simply growing for females and have no intention of breeding the males are just destroyed and until you know they are male or female they take up space, energy and nutes etc,

Feminized Seeds - chemicaly or stress altered parent plants inorder to lock in FEMALE genetics, large % chance it will grow to be a female.