a strain high in CBD

in Feminized Strains Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:50 pm
by toadley stoned | 100 Posts | 540 Points

i have chronic pain thro out my body, n have PTSD rated at 100%, can anyone help me in finding a strain that will , do a boogie woogie on my body n brain. i need some peace in my life,, if ya know what i mean

i thank ya 'll peace my Brothers

Scroll up

RE: a strain high in CBD

in Feminized Strains Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:19 pm
by MR1 | 703 Posts | 2417 Points

Here is one , I will look for others. I have no experience with these strains so you will have to judge.

The AC/DC Strain Is A Phenotype of Cannatonic

As we know, cannabidiol (CBD) has come to the forefront in recent years, and a number of cultivators have set out to develop CBD-rich strains, like Sour Tsunami and Ghost Rider, and Harlequin. Bred by Resin Seeds, the Cannatonic strain certainly helped pave the way for this trend, becoming one of the first strains recorded with a 1:1 ratio of CBD:THC.

“AC/DC is a phenotype of the Cannatonic strain with a 22:1 CBD:THC ratio.”

With that said, just 50 percent of Cannatonic seeds will develop into CBD-rich plants. Understandably, this can cause confusion for medical cannabis patients.

The strain’s cannabinoid profile tends to vary greatly – I've seen test results of Cannatonic with CBD:THC ratios ranging everywhere from 20:1 to 1:20.

With this in mind, a phenotype of the Cannatonic strain with a 22:1 CBD:THC ratio has adopted the nickname “AC/DC.” It has been made available in the form of clones and is currently making it’s way throughout California. In fact, a number of northern California’s premier dispensary locations have reported an availability of AC/DC clones, including Harborside Health Center (Oakland) and Synergy Wellness (Santa Rosa).

How Will The AC/DC Cannabis Strain Affect Me?